PHILIPPINE NATIONAL PHILOSOPHICAL RESEARCH SOCIETY

MEMBERSHIP

JOINING THE ORGANIZATION

Anyone who is interested in philosophy and/or philosophical gatherings, even when one is not a teacher or student of philosophy can become a member. All he or she needs to do is fill up the membership form and pay the membership fee of P850.00 for one year. PNPRS encourages a membership of two years (P1,700) because the General Assembly meets only once every two years to listen to some lectures and elect the new set of officers. One who lives in a foreign land will have to pay US\$70 for the annual membership fee that includes mailing and handling of the journals.

Annual domestic institutional subscription is P1600 while annual international institutional subscription is US\$120. This includes mailing and handling of the journals. A one-year individual membership entitles the member to receive the two issues of the *Philosophia* journal for the year. This includes mailing charges.

To obtain the Membership Form, click "Archives" at the Home page.

TYPES OF MEMBERS (ART. 6, SEC. 2 OF THE BY-LAWS)

Members are new, old, regular, associate, affiliate, or institutional. The membership year begins on 1 January and ends on 31 December of each year.

1) New Member - one who teaches, or is interested in philosophy and who has just joined PNPRS for the first time.

2) Old Member - one who has renewed his or her membership nonsuccessively.

3) Regular Member - one who teaches, or is interested in, philosophy and who has paid his annual membership fee *successively* for at least two years.

4) Institutional Member - either an individual philanthropist who, or an institution/organization which, donates money or supplies, or sponsor's a Society's activity(ies). [He or she or it will be called a "Patron of Philosophy."]



5) Associate Member - one who is not a philosophy graduate or philosophy teacher but who is interested in philosophical matters (a librarian, e.g.) who pays the annual membership fee.

6) Affiliate Member - one who is a member of another philosophical organization but wants to be affiliated to PNPRS.

A member of another philosophical organization, however, is not prohibited from becoming a full-fledged member of PNPRS at the same time. Affiliate and associate members can participate in PNPRS activities subject to the requirements of these activities. The associate member can vote in General Assembly meetings while the affiliate member cannot. Both, however, cannot be elected to office.

2016 PNPRS Membership

2016 PNPRS Members

- (1) Dr. Rolando M. Gripaldo (PNPRS, Quezon City)
- (2) Dr. Jove Jim Aguas (UST, Manila)
- (3) Dr. Juan Rafael Macaranas (DLS-St. Benilde, Manila)
- (4) Mr. Roland Theuas Pada (UST, Manila)
- (5) Mr. Alvin Tan (SBC, Manila)
- (6) Dr. Moses Aaron Angeles (SBC, Manila)
- (7) Dr. Wilhelm Julian (DAR, Quezon City)
- (8) Dr. Nicolito Gianan (UPLB, Laguna)
- (9) Dr. Leni Garcia (DLSU, Manila)



AUGUSTINE'S "SHADY LOVES" AND HIS CONVERSION Imelda Pastrana Nabor





- (10) Dr. Samet Bagce (Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey)
- (11) Dr. Sunday Olaoluwa Dada (Ekiti State University, Nigeria)
- (12) Dr. Benson Ohihon Igboin (Adekunle Ajasin University, Nigeria)
- (13) Dr. Noelle Leslie Dela Cruz (DLSU-Manila)
- (14) Dr. Engelbert Calimlim Pasag(Dankook University, Jukjeon, South Korea)
- (15) Ms. Marie Chris B. Ramoya (Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City)
- (16) Dr. Jeremy Centeno de Chavez (DLSU, Manila)
- (17) Mr. Redentor de la Rosa (Ateneo de Davao University, Davao City)
- (18) Dr. Narcisa Canilao (University of the Philippines, Baguio City)
- (19) Dr. Maria Imelda Pastrana Nabor, Aklan State University, Banga, Aklan

(20) Dr. Olusegun Noah Olawoyin, Ekiti State University, Nigeria

Officers and Members, 2015

Φιλοσοφια Volume 17, 1:2016

2015 PNPRS OFFICERS AND MEMBERS

OFFICERS

- Dr. Rolando M. Gripaldo (DLSU and MSU, Ret.)—Executive Governor
 Dr. Jove Jim Aguas (University of Santo Tomas)—Vice Executive Governor
 Dr. Juan Rafael Macaranas (De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde, Manila)— Chairman of the Board of Governors
 Mr. Roland Theuas Pada, M.A. (University of Santo Tomas, Manila)—Vice
- Chair of the Board of Governors (5) Dr. Nicolito Gianan (University of the Philippines at Los Baños, Laguna)– Secretary
- Secretary
 (6) Mr. Alvin Tan, M.A. (San Beda College)—Treasurer
 (7) Dr. Moses Aaron Angeles (San Beda College, Manila)—Auditor
 (8) Dr. Wilhelm Julian (Department of Agrarian Reform, Quezon City)—Public Relations Officer

MEMBERS

- (9) Dr. Noelle Leslie dela Cruz, De La Salle University, Manila
- (9) Dr. Noelle Leshe dela Cruz, De La Salle University, Manila
 (10) Dr. Wilfried Vanhoutte, Saint Louis University, Baguio City
 (11) Dr. Napoleon M. Mabaquiao, De La Salle University, Manila
 (12) Dr. Edwin Etieyibo, University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
 (13) Dr. Rizalino Noble Malabed, University of the Philippines at Los Baños, Laguna
- (14) Dr. Robert Montaña, University of Santo Tomas, Manila (15) Dr. Maria Imelda Pastrana Nabor, Aklan State University, Aklan
- (16) Mr. Reglleto Aldrich Imbong, University of the Philippines, Cebu City
 (17) Dr. Leni Garcia, De La Salle University, Manila
 (18) Dr. Oana Matei, University of Bucharest, Romania
- (19) Dr. Jeffry Ocay, Silliman University, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 (20) Dr. Mark Omorovie Ikeke, Delta State University, Nigeria
 (21) Dr. Danilo S. Alterado, Saint Louis University, Baguio City

- (21) Dr. Damos, Anterado, Samt Dous Oniversity, Bagdio City
 (22) Dr. Emmanuel Ifeanyi Ani, University of Ghana. Ghana
 (23) Dr. Ferdinand D. Dagmang, De La Salle University, Manila
 (24) Dr. Lok Chong Hoe, University Sains Malaysia, Penang, Malaysia
 (25) Dr. Khayala Mammadova, Khazar University, Azerbaijan
 (26) Dr. Nicolae Rambu, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University, Romania

- (20) Dr. Nicoale Kanlou, Alexandri Joan Cuza University, Komania
 (27) Dr. Engelbert Calimlim Pasag, Dankook University, Jukjeon, Soth Korea
 (28) Dr. Atty. Noel Ramiscal, Ramiscal Law Office VDC, Laguna
 (29) Dr. Willard Enrique R. Macaraan, De La Salle University, Manila
 (30) Mr. Henry Hong, Mindanao State University, Marawi City
 (31) Mr. Ricardo Villmartin Arcilla Jr., Virac, Catanduanes

- (32) Mr. Rhochie Avelino Matienzo, University of Santo Tomas, Manila

To view the list of past members, click "Archives" at the Home page.